[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vr / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / asp / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / wsg / wsr / x] [Settings] [Search] [Home]
Board
Settings Home
/adv/ - Advice

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

File: 0002679670_10.jpg (106 KB, 833x833)
106 KB
106 KB JPG
So I tried to kill myself a while back. All my friends then ditched me after that and my girlfriend broke up with me. We were living together and I had no where to go, so I begged my parents to take me in without telling them I was hospitalized.

Fast forward a bit and here I am. No job, no friends, no nothing, and my parents are threatening to kick me out of the house. I have a month to find a job. The problem is that I have a master's degree in a field that is actually semi-useful and not fine arts or some other bullshit so I have to stay in my field where I have an advanced degree and career experience. No one will hire me because I'm over-educated or over-experienced or I lack the certification that costs well over 600 dollars to get (PHR, SPHR), or I don't speak fluent Spanish. That is what recruiters and people I interview with have told me.

I can't get a part-time job because I'm too old to look like I have never worked a job before in my life, so I have to give them a stripped-down resume with just my undergraduate working experience and which says I have a degree. No one wants to hire a guy with a science degree to a part-time retail job or anything, even if I lie and say I am going to grad school.

What could I do?
>>
>>19772395

food delivery/fast food

They hire without any work experience and they don't expect anyone to stay around for very long anyway.
>>