[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vr / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k] [s4s] [vip] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / asp / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / wsg / wsr / x] [Settings] [Home]
Board
Settings Home
/cgl/ - Cosplay & EGL

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

File: landsknecht.jpg (60 KB, 600x600)
60 KB
60 KB JPG
I have the sudden urge to dress as one of these guys, but I have no clue how to go about doing it.
Without any knowledge of how to make outfits or things like that, I'm worried I will not be able to either make something good, or make anything at all.
My main question is what cloth do I use, and just where to start...
This is my first time coming to this board to seriously look for advice. I guess any other first timers can get questions answered here I dunno.
>>
Step one: ask the LARP thread.
Step two, get linked to a German page detailling the full guide on how to make a Landsknecht kit.
Step three: ask for translation.
Step four: use Google you fucking mong.

www.landsknechtlager.info/w/index.php/Hauptseite
>>
Count for about 3-6 meters wool lost per sleeve. If you don't use wool you're a filthy bogan and could just as well not make it.

Good luck cunt.
>>
>>9644911
Wool?
My worry is with the slashings and the strips being torn even further than they should be and it all being a fucking mess.
Again, I don't really know fabrics and shit.
>>9644909
wow rude
>>
File: Landsknechten37.jpg (66 KB, 400x267)
66 KB
66 KB JPG
>>9644915