[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vr / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k] [s4s] [vip] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / asp / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / wsg / wsr / x] [Settings] [Home]
Board
Settings Home
/fit/ - Fitness

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

What’s up fit fags? Ex fit fag here, I got sick of waiting in line to use the squat racks after I graduated school (my school had a sick gym) and quit gym membership three months ago. Looking to get back into it cause I’m starting to look like a bitch.

What plates and squat rack should I buy? I’m starting a home gym. Looking for something relatively inexpensive, but not trying to be a huge Jew because shitty gym equipment sucks. Please give brands or even better, links on Amazon or some other site.

Thanks brothers
>>
>>43187824
Bump. Please help guys looking to pull the trigger on some shit
>>
Check craigslist and eBay

Only thing you might want to buy new is a oly bar just to make sure you don't buy something that's not legit and won't be able to hold the weight
>>
>>43187903
I checked Craigslist. Everything was rusty as shit and just as expensive as things are on amazon. And I have to go pick it up and don’t have a truck... what brand do you have at your gym? Is it any good?
>>
I literally dumpster dive/craigslist/moving sales. My dad is a cab driver so he finds people throwing out their weight sets all the time. I bought a cheap bench ($150) and have accumulated about 225lbs in 15lb plates. Gains are gains.
You can also just buy the shit new and get it delivered if you like having 45lb plates and shit
>>
Depends what your after