[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vr / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / asp / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / wsg / wsr / x] [Settings] [Home]
Board
Settings Home
/g/ - Technology

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

File: maxresdefault.jpg (555 KB, 1920x1080)
555 KB
555 KB JPG
Hello, The title says it all. I bought a Toshiba laptop that went out of home 1 time in 1 year and I know how to take care of a computer (I'm a programmer).
So, some weeks before the end of the warrantly, dead pixels started to appear on my screen. 1 week later 1/10 of my screen was full of dead pixels. So, before the warrantly run off, I went to the shop where I bought the laptop to have it repaired (glad it happened before the warrantly run off and not after as that's what Toshiba wants). It took 1 month to see my laptop repaired. When I brought the laptop home, the battery was dead. 0% and couldn't be recharged. I had no time when that happened so I couldn't really care to go back to the shop. I was really busy those months.