[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vr / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k] [s4s] [vip] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / asp / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / wsg / wsr / x] [Settings] [Home]
Board
Settings Home
/gd/ - Graphic Design

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

Hello, /g/ here.

I'm a Software Engineer and I'm trying to maintain a status in my local community, which is a very "tech" city. For this, I'd like to start blogging. I tried to look around for free templates to make myself a website but all this flat stuff doesn't fit my needs. I have the reputation to be very conservative in terms of tech, and this has developed to some kind of quality seal on my work over the years, and I'd like to have a website which looks like that. A little old-fashioned, remembering the days before everything was material, and yet fully usable on any kind of modern device.

What is the best approach to find a designer who could do this for me? Where can I find a freelancer to do this and how much money should I calculate to get a nice design for my future blog? (Should be delivered as an image, I would program it myself I guess).

Pic semi-related, the GNU website. I like the way it looks a lot, unironically
>>
>>321752
Let me get this straight: You are a Software Engineer, yet you are conservative in terms of tech and that is your quality seal?

Do you favor perl over python, C over Rust, terminal over GUI? What else does that statement mean? Are you in favour of static files, manual configuration instead of the usual "windows needs to be 40GB big in order to fit any size"? Can you provide more information?
In what way are you conversative?