[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vr / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / asp / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / wsg / wsr / x] [Settings] [Search] [Home]
Board
Settings Home
/ic/ - Artwork/Critique

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

File: ccb.jpg (89 KB, 606x600)
89 KB
89 KB JPG
I'm just starting out on drawing and learning the fundamentals. A personal fear of mine is I'll never improve and end up like the next Chris-Chan. How do I make sure I don't end up like him and his "artwork"?
>>
>>3805034
Do you ever dreamed of animals with superpowers?
If not, then you good.
>>
Well Chris Chan is mentally ill so there's a high probability you'd never be as bad as him unless you actually tried.
>>
>>3805034
chris doesn't bother to improve
>>
>>3805034
learning any amount of fundies pushes you ahead of him.
>>
File: rack.jpg (287 KB, 1323x795)
287 KB
287 KB JPG
>>3805034
you would do fine
pick a better bottom of the barrel for your example
>>
>>3805410
There's something about Chris Chan that just makes me angry. I should probably have sympathy for him but he is just so easy to hate.
>>
>>3805034
chris draws with zero care to the fundamentals even most high school art students have a better grasp than him. you have nothing to worry about reading 1 book on art or even doing 1-2 life drawing sessions with online reference or in a class will put you leagues above him.

even the bad how to draw anime books have more consistent better art than chris
>>
>>3805034
a) you wrap your head around the fact that drawing is the representation of 3d shapes in a 2d plane by having an imaginary z axis stretch from the side of the paper into the center ( things get smaller further ...)