[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vr / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / asp / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / wsg / wsr / x] [Settings] [Home]
Board
Settings Home
/n/ - Transportation

Name
Options
Comment
Verification
4chan Pass users can bypass this verification. [Learn More] [Login]
File
  • Please read the Rules and FAQ before posting.
  • There are 33 posters in this thread.

05/04/17New trial board added: /bant/ - International/Random
10/04/16New board for 4chan Pass users: /vip/ - Very Important Posts
06/20/16New 4chan Banner Contest with a chance to win a 4chan Pass! See the contest page for details.
[Hide] [Show All]

Meta on /qa/ only.
All meta discussion of boards is to be redirected to /qa/.

Eternal Tyre Discussion Thread

im new to road bikes, just killed my first tyres (schwalbe lugano) after aprox 4000mi/6000km of use. they came with my bike (a mid range good alu bike, felt f75).

can anyone give me a quick induction about tyres? mine where 23mm but i see everyone is using using 25 or even a bit more. advice me!

no need to go into very rare tyres and stuff, just the most known and widely available is preferred. a objective opinion on pic related would be cool as i see they are kind of a meme tyre. also tell me if the price gap from a couple of maxxis detonators or ultrasport to the gp4000 is worth. im looking on somethig balanced between puncture resistance, rolling resistance and durability... but again if someones knows thier stuff he could prob say "this one for puncture resistance", "this one sucks on durability",etc etc. thanksssssssss.