[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vr / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / asp / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / wsg / wsr / x] [Settings] [Search] [Home]
Board
Settings Home
/trv/ - Travel

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

American here. How difficult would it be to move to Switzerland, get a job, and ultimately gain Swiss citizenship? I have a bachelor’s degree in Geography and no criminal history if that makes any difference.
>>
Fellow American here.

You're not getting in unless you're married to a Swiss dame, have lived there for twelve years, and/or speak French/German/Italian. Just move to the Rockies for your fill of the mountains, m8
>>
>>1432819
this

>>1432803
I'm a GP Doctor in Australia, had a boyfriend who was Swiss. We tossed around the idea of me emigrating. I have quite a list of qualifications, and impressive work experience yet the process would be apx 10 years and I was already getting sick of my ex after just 12 months.
Move to Northern Italy while you still can.
>>
What is it with self loathing Americans moving to Europe? The Rockies, Cascades, Sierra Nevada, and Appalachia are all much better than the Alps for mountain shit.
>>
>>1433247
Because fresh outta college or soon to be fresh outta college people see it as a paradise. They see the job market here as impossible so grass is greener over the fence. Yet they fail to factor in that the job market for skilled labor is already capped for the most part in Europe, the amount of taxes paid, and other general misconceptions.

Seriously move to Salt Lake city, maybe denver, or somewhere around the pacific northwest. H1B's are much harder for companies to get now, so jobs in america are popping up a lot more here.
>>
>>1432803