[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vr / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / asp / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / wsg / wsr / x] [Settings] [Search] [Home]
Board
Settings Home
/trv/ - Travel

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

File: download.jpg (8 KB, 329x153)
8 KB
8 KB JPG
Anyone fly with WowAir before?

I'm trying to visit friends in India for a month. For whatever reason, airfare is particularly high on the dates I'd like to depart and return. The only reasonably priced choice is WowAir. However, the airline sounds like Iceland's version of Spirit--no in-flight entertainment, no meals and no complimentary bags.

All that seems ridiculous for a flight route that puts up more than 22 hours in the air.

However, I'm a graduate student and not exactly rolling in cash. I'm considering waiting a few more days, to see whether prices decline (trying to leave around December 11 and return to the U.S. on January 6-8). I'll spend a day suffering in public transit-tier seats if need be, but I'd like some feedback from /trv/.
>>
>>1466490
I've flown with them before and they're not bad. You're going to be with a lot of young travelers, and Keflavik airport is basically just filled with a bunch of young American and European travelers.
>>
>>1466490
>I'm trying to visit friends in India for a month.

I won't be worrying about my flight with a destination like that
>>
>>1466500

I've been to India nearly a dozen times in the past five years, so spare me the memes.

>>1466497

Guess I'm just worried about the quality of the standard seats. I've traveled quite a lot and don't mind a lack of amenities, but I don't want to spend a solid half-day feeling like I've just got ass-blasted.
>>