[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vr / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / asp / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / wsg / wsr / x] [Settings] [Search] [Home]
Board
Settings Home
/p/ - Photography

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

oldfag here. have been using the Canon 6D for years now. Is there any reason to change to a new body?
All I use is the Sigma Art 35mm and 85mm.
>>
If amateur, yes, you're fine. Keep going with it.
>>
>>3317963
I do photography for a living
>>
>>3317955
Probably not. I know someone who has been using a 6D for years for there photography work and it's fine.

If you want pay loads of money for a higher megapixel count, worse battery life and an EVF go right ahead.
>>
6D since early 2013 here.
I love the haptics and form factor so no other canon camera interests me at the moment except for the 6D II, and sometimes I think having a better autofocus like the II has would be nice, but other than that I can't see any reason to upgrade
>>
I have been using the 6d since it came out for portraits, weddings, and family stuff. Video is decent and my clients have never questioned my gear. I now have 2 6Ds and a 6D2. The video af and tilt screen on the 6d2 is great but I actually prefer the video quality of the original a bit more.
>>
>>3317955
O hi Beethy, been awhile

Why do you want to change? Unless you need more resolution or better ISO performance than don't bother. If you're still doing almost exclusively portrait stuff and you're not printing larger than 20x30 you're fine.

If you're just antsy I'd hold off a year or so. There's been a lot of activity in the patent front from Canon and new stuff is expected soon. This will drive down prices for current cameras if you want one of those.
>>