[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/r9k/ - ROBOT9001

[Advertise on 4chan]

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: download.jpg (12 KB, 275x183)
12 KB
12 KB JPG
List all of the jobs you have had since you began working until now
>Starting working at 18
>Currently 20
>18-19, Hvac apprentice
>20, Fedex warehouse worker
>20, Amazon warehouse worker
>20, Hvac apprentice again
>>
>>64088996
whats the most tolerable job out of them?
>>
>>64089042
I like being an hvac apprentice, I hope I can became a journeyman one day and make it into some kind of career. However, working at both of those warehouses was hell, I only worked there because of covid. I wanted to kill myself every single day I worked at those places, It was long hours, and humiliating. I am so glad to be back where I'm at.
>>
>>64088996
>Worked at the beach
>Store clerk X 3
>Office drone X 2
>Warehouse worker
>>
>>64089102
jesus christ. warehouse work must be pretty fucking bad if you preferred them over hvac. I did hvac in the summer in florida for 3 months while depressed as shit before getting fired for "unsatisfactory performance" and not caring about the job. Blazing fucking heat and climbing in dusty ass attics contorting my body to navigate those cramped spaces and handling heavy, sharp sheet metal and insulation into these richfag houses was the worst hell on the planet. Somehow I never thought to use a fucking dust mask that would have been a life saver.
>>
>>64089155