[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/out/ - Outdoors

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

Alright /out/ with turkey season wrapping up for most of the country, how did we do this year?
Ill start. I harvested my first bird in a decade of hunting them. I got it done in the Cleveland National Forest in San Diego county
>>
>>2729278
Congratz anon!

This was my first year hunting turkey. I didn't get a bird, but I feel like I learned a lot and I'm very hopeful that I'll get my bird next year. I'm self taught. YouTube and hunting websites. I'm trying to find someone local that can listen to my calling and give me tips on what I'm doing right and what I'm doing wrong. I've reached the point where reading and videos aren't really that useful anymore and I need practical experience.
>>
>>2729391
^^Norcal Mt. Shasta and Mt Lassen areas

Looks like were on the opposite ends of the state
>>
Turkeys wander across my property all the time. I kind of want to shoot them, but I feel like they'll stop showing up if I do.
>>
saw a shit ton, didnt get any, because im retarded. coming from southern illinois
>>
>>2729278
I hit a turkey yesterday morning on my way to work. Female. Car was fine, micro scratches in the paint. 2022 Trailblazer. This isn't an add but I'm just sayin'.
>>
>>2729533
My neighbor said he saw a motorcyclist collide with a turkey going 100+mph so he stopped to check on the guy and he had fused with the turkey; it was completely embedded in his chest cavity.
>>2729278
This was by Cleveland National
>>
>>2729530