[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/out/ - Outdoors

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: West-Highland-Way-2.jpg (134 KB, 810x456)
134 KB
134 KB JPG
Oke so im planning on tackling the west highland way soonish with my bong friend pretty soonish, were going to meet up either in london (if i decide to take the train from the netherlands through belgium and france to england) or in glasgow (where i can take a direct flight) And were wondering if any anons that have done this hike before have any tips to share with total beginners such as us.. :---D and with tips i mean landmarks off of the beaten road that we should visit along the way or stuff that we should/shouldnt do and generally what to expect during the trip. We also wouldnt mind meeting up with other out/chuds, and if youre wondering were both males aged 22
>>
well what me & my mate did was bring a big bottle of whiskey each from glasgow and wildcamp way off the track & get drunk gazing at the mountains every night. was pretty good. bridge of orchy hotel pub is full of cunts. travel early as much as you can, it's much more beautiful then and much higher chance of seeing wildlife. WHW was awesome overall, you're in for a good time. the rocks around lomond can be a bit fucked in bad weather so be careful there. good luck anon
>>
>>2732040