[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/fit/ - Fitness

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

>too tall for calisthenics
>too short to not need to lift
>lanky femurs make squatting form difficult
>bench the same amount as I squat
>previously injured back twice squatting so I'm afraid to progress

Being 6'2 has it's ups and downs bros. I've always had incredibly tight hamstrings, it's impossible to touch my toes. I've been doing basic shit for probably 10 years and have made zero progress. I know my inflexibility is limiting gains, what the fuck do I do to fix it?
>>
h-help bros...
>>
>>74122577
>too tall for calisthenics
WTF?
I am 6.1 feet and i went from 0 to 10 pullups/chinups in 1 year.
Stop complaining and move yo ass.
>>
>>74122782
pullups and chinups are not the problem, it's mostly everything else. I get pain in my hips when I try to do hanging leg raises. Doesn't even hurt my abs
>>
>>74122577
It's not your hamstrings. Every retard who can't touch their toes immediately thinks it's their hamstrings. It's not.

Either your core is shit or you're just too dumb to engage it properly and find the position. Or you have little manlet arms with a negative index, which is sad but there are few such cases.
>>
>>74122915
how do I engage the core then?
>>
>>74122577
If you're tall you don't really need to exercise to look good, as long as you're not a fatso or ugly.

I suggest swimming. Burns absurd amounts of fat and gives you a lean look. It can also fix forward posture and lack of flexibility.