[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/toy/ - Toys

Name
Options
Comment
Verification
4chan Pass users can bypass this verification. [Learn More] [Login]
File
  • Please read the Rules and FAQ before posting.

08/21/20New boards added: /vrpg/, /vmg/, /vst/ and /vm/
05/04/17New trial board added: /bant/ - International/Random
10/04/16New board for 4chan Pass users: /vip/ - Very Important Posts
[Hide] [Show All]

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: maxresdefault.jpg (93 KB, 1280x720)
93 KB
93 KB JPG
Noob here, gonna give selling on Ebay a go, i have a full set of 5 figures that are packaged in the style of those retro star wars figures. I know i'll get more money for the full set of 5 but i feel like packaging them/shipping them is gonna cause some issues. Do i bite the bullet and box all 5 up in a big box or stay safe and sell them separately?
>>
>>10974388
I would suggest you look and do a number of searches (you'll need to search by year, brand, size, etc.) and see if anyone is trying to sell any of the 5 figures individually and what they are selling for. I would three of the best listings, whatever appeals to you as a potential buyer and "WATCH" them to see if they sell and to see if you are made an offer (which means that the seller had had the listing up for a while and it hasn't sold and thus - in order to sell it - the website 'encourages' the sellers to make some potential buyer a lower offer to try to unload the crap.

THIS tells you if the pricing is reasonable or gives you a sense of that.