[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/vr/ - Retro Games

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 1698089554835390.jpg (238 KB, 937x800)
238 KB
238 KB JPG
I have been playing video games since 1992 and I have yet to play a better TPS game
everything about this game is a legit masterpiece
>>
>>10877854
Its incredibly obvious that people who made it had deep understanding of what gameplay works best under the console's capabilities. Fine-tuning aiming speed to match the framerate, making those horizontally swept manual aiming headshots satisfying but not too easy. Dpad+shoulder buttons to strafe feels so intuitive and combat system is excellent. One of the rare games where a single headshot is a kill regardlses of the weapon, and you can also use shotguns at long range.

Terrific game. Well, entire trilogy on the ps1 is excellent really.
>>
need to play this game
its almost dizzying how many play worthy games were on the playstation given it was a new console with no brand legacy in the industry to speak of at the time
>>
>>10877882
shame the PS2/PSP games went for SOCOM gameplay instead of modernizing the PS1 gameplay.

>>10877894
devs used to love to flex their coding/art/style skills
now they just want to follow trends and insert political shit
>>
>>10877902
gameplay was the least of the problems, psp/ps2 games lacked the style and vibe of the original trilogy. They felt like generic colorful shooters of that gen instead
>>
>> Briefing
>> New-York: Finale
>> 09/13 22:00
>> Operative: Gabe Logan