[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/3/ - 3DCG

Name
Options
Comment
Verification
4chan Pass users can bypass this verification. [Learn More] [Login]
File
  • Please read the Rules and FAQ before posting.

08/21/20New boards added: /vrpg/, /vmg/, /vst/ and /vm/
05/04/17New trial board added: /bant/ - International/Random
10/04/16New board for 4chan Pass users: /vip/ - Very Important Posts
[Hide] [Show All]

[Advertise on 4chan]

I'm a commercial illustrator and one thing I hate about actual illustration is it takes so long just to do one project and everything has to be lit, textured and drawn laboriously and even then you've only got one fixed perspective.

3D has always been an endgame for me because it frees me from all these constraints, but also because it seems people can make stuff really fast with it. Is it true that it's quicker in that respect, I only want to do basic vaporwave type stuff like this, nothing too involved.
>>
yes, you can easily model that in blender and take renders from any position. but you need to do uv'ing and plant the textures in. UVs are not hard or time consuming.

dynamic lights or an sun object will lit your scene automatically and you can move them around. if u need help hit me up again
>>
>>988084
you could take screenshots of your 3d renders and illustrate over them in photoshop or smth. to save time
>>
>>988081