[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 1713906982653620.jpg (39 KB, 680x759)
39 KB
39 KB JPG
Qrd on my situation:
>been living with roommates for past 5 years
>in this time they've gotten married and worked on their careers
>I graduated college but haven't found work outside of my current employer (wagie, $20k/yr retail)
>unable to save money due to COL

>ffwd to now
>roommate finds out she's pregnant w husband's kid
>our lease is almost up
>we need $3k to move into the next place
>haven't found time to catch up, let alone get ahead

I'm desperate to get out of this situation. I have effectively no network save for a single friend and my (separate) parents who don't have much to offer. I've gauged the cost of getting out this far as follows:
>Catching up on bills, repairs on vehicle, savings, health expenses: $6k
>Saving up for fixing and furnishing own place: $12k (or more if the place is more shrekt than I estimated)
>breaking lease: $6k (if done before kid is born)

This leaves me needing an income stream >$75k after taxes plus a short term side gig to break even in the next month. I really have absolutely no clue what I can do to get out of this with my current level of experience. I'd appreciate some input.
>>
>>31133245
Poor choices catch up with you eventually.
>>
File: 1712261297216357.jpg (25 KB, 750x607)
25 KB
25 KB JPG
>>31133256