[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 1713903249400669.png (143 KB, 526x578)
143 KB
143 KB PNG
I've never made a friend since I've become an adult. I'm 28 and haven't had a friend since I graduated from high school. When I was in high school I had lots of friends. How do you meet people as an adult?
>>
>>31135121
You just approach them. Usually i use shirts as a means. Or i just go to events of similar interests. College makes it easier though.
>>
>>31135145
People usually react very coldly to me or give me signals that I should go away. Nobody approached me either.
>>
>>31135157
Description of physical appearance? Maybe its other factors that make you less approachable.

Do you slouch, Are you ungroomed, Do you stink, do you look raggedy like torn clothing, do you have deformities?
>>
>>31135162
5'10"
Average face, 4 on a bad day and 6 on a good day
>Do you slouch
I don't think so
>Are you ungroomed
Define ungroomed
>Do you stink
I don't think so
>Do you look raggedly like torn clothing
No
>Do you have deformities
No
>>
>>31135177
trimmed beard/hair
cut nails not full of zits or pimples or craters
>>
>>31135187
Sometimes I don't cut my nails for upwards of two months. I do have a good amount of pimples on my face. My skin is also very pale but even when I go outside for long periods of time it goes back to being pale in a day or two.
>>
>>31135200
thats probably your answers, excessive acne is the equivalent to a massive tumor on your face or something.
>>
>>31135157