[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 1dc7wp.jpg (3 KB, 150x150)
3 KB
3 KB JPG
So...

>I'm at work doing some task with a coworker I've never worked with before
>I see her doing something over and over that will cost us valuable time
>I suggest to her what she's doing wrong and offer a better way that other employees taught me to save time
>And instead of realizing what she's doing, she instead tells me that's the way we gotta do it and that rules are rules
>Meanwhile, precious time is being wasted cause she thinks I'm complaining about the "rules"

What the fuck?
>>
>>31538024
yea she is retarded

never saw a retarded person at work? is this your first job?
>>
Welcome at a 9-5
>>
>>31538026
>is this your first job?
No, but I sure as heck have learned to let retards be retards.
>>
>>31538024
Does it even matter? Just collect your salary.
>>
>>31538024
Without knowing what it was she was asked to do, we have no way of determining who was the real idiot in this story.
>>
>>31538149
Yeah it matters cause I'll have to work with her again in the future.
>>
>>31538024
She's not retarded. She's just afraid to break the "rules." Can you give her a different part of the job to do while you race through the bit she does slowly? On the other hand, why are you in such a hurry? Is there any benefit to YOU to getting it done faster?
>>
>>31538505
>Can you give her a different part of the job to do while you race through the bit she does slowly?