[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: download.png (10 KB, 368x136)
10 KB
10 KB PNG
I work in retail. We have an employee app for our phones that we use to clock in for our shifts (wave of the future huh? is there ANYTHING we can't do with our phones these days?) and do job related stuff on and other job shit.

On the main screen of the app, there is a section dedicated to displaying when someone has their birthday. And it just puts your name there for everyone in the store to see for the entire 24 hours of your birthday. Anyone in the store whose birthday is on that day will be on that list.

It also puts your name on another list for when it's the anniversary of when you got hired. Every week and every month.

Why the fuck do they do this shit? I don't want the other wagies in the store knowing when it's my birthday. Dafuq?
>>
>>31678175
“Morale”. Also a non-issue.
>>
Hell I mean... even I didn't need to know it was my birthday. I don't need to be reminded I'm getting old and that time is passing me by.
>>
>>31678191
>non-issue
Fuck you. You don't get to decide what is or isn't an issue for people. Who do you think you are?
>>
>>31678175
Walmart? I think some aps will have an option to show your birthday or not. But even if not it’s not a big deal unless you have a scamming pajeet on the team.
>>
>>31678191
That's not a non issue. There is such a thing as privacy. And what you want to be held private isn't the same as the next person.