[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: E7bEyTyWYAAseuh.jpg (48 KB, 770x600)
48 KB
48 KB JPG
This is a serious question. I've been waging for a few months and I have received paychecks digitally but I don't know how to transfer them to my bank account. I suck at administrative shit and my parents never bothered preparing me for adulthood so I have no clue what I'm doing here. How do I access my pay?
>>
>>31691681
You've been working for MONTHS without actually getting the money?
>>
>>31691703
Indeed. I've told my mom but she's downright neglectful towards my struggles.
>>
>>31691721
Are you an adult?
>>
>>31691775
Yes, I'm 19.
>>
>>31691795
Okay, you can legally take care of your finances by yourself. You no longer need your mom's permission for anything to do with money. If the banks previously required her signature or authorization for things, that will no longer be the case. If she has access to your accounts, you can tell the bank to stop that access.
As for how to specifically get paid, you're clearly in a different country to me and I can't advise specifically. If searching online doesn't get you the info you need, just ask someone at work (or call the payroll office if it's offsite) about how to deal with paychecks and getting the money. Say it's you first job and you don't know how it all works. We've all got to learn at some point.
>>
>>31691681