[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

history or cs?
I'm not that good at maths and would probably fail and history is more my strength but it has no job prospects.
>>
>>31692752
> bad at math
Ok so thats off the table
> no job prospects
Off the table

You gotta find something else ngl.

What are your talents? What do you offer.

Why are the choices this narrow?
>>
Go for CS anyway most people suck at maths but get through it
>>
>>31692752
history as a hobby. cs as a job. you don't have to be good at maths, just not mouth breather level stupid. or keep thinking about what you'd want to do for a job.

you could also take the gamble of doing history and making a youtube channel out of it like many do. but that requires a bit of business knowhow and charisma
>>
>>31692768
>What are your talents? What do you offer.
writing essays and languages ig
>Why are the choices this narrow?
I did not do well so can only really get into a local community college thing with not that much variety
>>
>>31692774
>mouth breather level stupid
like down syndrome retards?
>>
>>31692777
Ngl man its not a knock on your intelligence with these interests but its not a lot of real world skills.

Unless you plan on going to whatever country you can speak the language of.

Business could be a path especially if you enjoy foreign languages.
>>
>>31692784
>Business
seems like a social degree and im socially retarded
>>
>>31692752