[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 1466955801_74.jpg (80 KB, 420x420)
80 KB
80 KB JPG
My IQ is 105 and I am studying in a very demanding field. My parents are in denial and abuse me emotionally to the brim of collapse. They want me to excel and they don't take no for an answer.
Unironically, I would probably be a better student had they not stressed me this much.
I don't know how to get them to shut up and understand. They just yap yap yap yap about my grades.
They raised me like this all my life, I've been raised to think my worth = my grades.
What to do? I can't move out or shit, due to personal circumstances. They also act with extreme entitlement and control.
Give me advice. I can't take this shithole anymore.
>>
Are you Chinese perchance?
>>
Do you want to work in that field? And I mean do YOU yourself want it, and not just trying to meet someone else's expectations.
>>
>>31918197
No, Asian but I won't elaborate further.
>>31918198
My parents chose that shit for me. I live in an "Asian" society where options are limited and my parents are the only breadwinners and I can't work due to how things are, so they're using my lack of options to literally run my life for me.