[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/adv/ - Advice

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

I am stuck between 2 options right now

After being jobless for about a year I decided to get a job but with no lucky. So I decided to try the Navy, after talking the asvab I got a 78 and can pick basically any job I want

But before I graduated college I took my state trooper test, and while past they never called back until last week. After the tests they want me to do I can go straight to the Academy

Should I stick with the state trooper route or go military? Some say fuck military if cops want you other say do military than figure it out
>>
the police will pay a lot better. the only reason to join the armed forces is if you’re poor and want free college. if you already have college then it doesn’t have as much upside. the only downsides of working for the police is a lot of people hate you. i hate you. but it pays well, has good job security, and there’s wild cougar blue line type bitches out there who would suck a badge covered in shit
>>
>>32026396
Dude the Navy is fun as fuck and every vet buddy of mine that went into LE hated it and quit within a year.