[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/biz/ - Business & Finance

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 1439592598345.jpg (115 KB, 800x504)
115 KB
115 KB JPG
I'm an engineer with a degree a decade deep into the full-time career, and I utterly fucking despise it. It was a miserable education from the jump, I take ZERO pride in my work, and I cannot believe how much I do not give a shit about anything it is I have to work on. I caught myself on my doorbell camera today and my eyes have gone full blast sanpaku. I have tried multiple fields and companies and it's all the same shit, or even worse.

What in the fuck do people mean
>just get a new job
just get a new job to what, asshole? Go back to school for another 4+ years to retrain to be a social worker? Are they genuinely so delusional that they think making slight alterations to a wagie existence is actually going to move the needle about the decades of life you have to slam into a meat grinder?
I seriously doubt they think that in earnest.
That idiotic statement is simply the "just be urself" career equivalent; a statement to nominally provide advice to someone you have no real advice for, have no interest in actually helping, and would simply prefer to not be around them. Stop making that statement to people before someone with sanpaku eyes finally snaps and strangles you.
>>
>>58691921
No one loves what they do, people work for money, that's it.
>>
>>58691921
Just buy Link and wait
>>
>>58691927