[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/biz/ - Business & Finance

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: hbs.jpg (100 KB, 1200x351)
100 KB
100 KB JPG
Any MBA / grad school fags here? I could use some advice.

I work as an engineer in product marketing at a small tech company. Lately, I've been slacking off, focusing more on my MBA application essays and GMAT studies than my actual job. My primary responsibilities include prototype building and presenting to potential clients.

Now, let's talk about my manager, a retarded happy go lucky faggot. This 36-year-old boomer, let's call him "Todd," is fucking clueless when it comes to business, engineering, or marketing. His only qualification is a communications degree from a local community college, which, frankly, doesn't hold much weight. "Todd" is the epitome of a try-hard, peppering his emails with cringe-worthy jargon like "LOL," "touch base," "YAY," and "synergies," along with an abundance of obnoxious emojis. He's the kind of guy who gets his kicks from enforcing rules, yet conveniently overlooks them when it suits him. Slightly obese, mildly balding, and with a Filipino wife, he lacks any real cognitive abilities necessary to write something meaningful. If I write it for him he'll say "that's against the rules" . This is the kind of unambitious guy who leaves at 4 every day because he never could afford a house in the vicinity.