[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/biz/ - Business & Finance

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 1000002241.webm (2.13 MB, 720x1280)
2.13 MB
2.13 MB WEBM
I am a tech illiterate boomer. I have held REDACTCED Monero coins on a Ledger for a couple years. Never moved or spent any because I'm afraid of getting hacked or scammed.

Anyways, I "believe in this coin" so I figured I may as well learn to mine so that I can support the network. I understand that I will probably lose money short term(or maybe even long term)trying to mine Monero, but I am willing to eat the cost.

My question is, which parts should I order from the internet to build a mining rig? I know a guy who can put computer parts together for me, but he doesn't know shit about XMR or crypto. As I understand, you can either buy a CPU or a GPU. Which one is better?
>>
>>58768385
I can't answer your question and I don't hold monero but I have respect for you. Most boomers are a leech on society but you seem alright. Hope someone helps you out.
>>
>>58768385
it's not worth it believe me, I work in IT and have like 20 old servers and pcs sitting around, I made it a project one weekend to network them all together and run p2pool on all of them, I let it run for 2 months and made around $20 in Monero while probably spending over $100 in power.
>>
>>58768385
Literally just google it, there are sites that rank the efficiency and cost of the hardware.
>>
That kid looks like a killer doll
>>
>>58768411