[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/ck/ - Food & Cooking

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: chempejack-15967.jpg (94 KB, 960x540)
94 KB
94 KB JPG
Has anyone tried one of these?
I ordered a chempejack and a red custard apple because they're in season now and I've never tried one before
Anyone know what these things taste like?
What other cool fruits are available fresh in the US?
Anyone know how to get fresh Açaí?
>>
>>20438785
I'm guessing that's related to durian?
>>
>>20438785
whatever you stupid vaxxtard. go get another booster shot.
>>
>>20438833
supposedly similar taste profile
that and jackfruit
I love durian. The texture of chempejack is also interesting. from videos it looks like something between mango and bubblegum
>>
>>20438881
Unfortunately for me durian tastes like how shit smells, no idea how people can say it tastes like custard but it's interesting how tastes can differ in such an extreme way. Must be genetics or something like with coriander
>>
>>20438896
I had durian a few times while travelling through South-East Asia. All durians smell like rotting fruit (I'm not sure why there's like a million different descriptions for how they smell, rotten fruit has a very distinct smell and it's exactly what durian smells like). In terms of taste, good quality durians have a creamy, custard taste while bad quality durians will be similar but significantly more bitter.