[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/fa/ - Fashion

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: file.png (781 KB, 736x1101)
781 KB
781 KB PNG
I have been dressing like the Driver for 13 years straight but I am starting to feel like it's getting a bit dated
How would you update this fit while still keeping it in line with Driver's character?
I love my denim, I love my boots, but it might be getting stale
>>
File: file.png (862 KB, 600x800)
862 KB
862 KB PNG
I'm serious, this is basically my uniform (minus gloves)
>>
>>18184899
he looks incredibly dorky here
>>
>>18184898
You're just getting bored of wearing the same stuff for 13 years, perhaps you should watch a few other Ryan Gosling movies, copy a few of his other looks to mix up your wardrobe a bit and then when you are dressing like The Driver it won't feel so stale.

The reality is that a denim jacket, denim jeans and boots are an outfit, you can only really change what you're wearing under the jacket and that won't make it feel fresh.
>>
>>18184898
The all-denim look always seemed to me like something typical of a cheap prostitute guy from the 70s
>>
>>18184898
switch the type iii jacket for a type ii and switch the skinny/slim fit jeans with a high waist repro fit. get slightly looser fitting shirts or full on repro shirts. if you wear a tee shirt make it 1960s or older pattern where its a little boxy but cropped in the waist not a modern slim fit it will look off with this fit.
basically the same outfit but more in style with current trends and more masculine.
>>