[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/fit/ - Fitness

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: Figure.png (7 KB, 183x400)
7 KB
7 KB PNG
So, in september I'll be taking ballet classes a couple of times a week, but I feel like my flexibility is currently horrible. I've been exercising arms/shoulders for a few months at this point (I was severely underweight and still kinda am) but didn't do much for legs, and it seems like now I'm paying the price of that.

In particular my three critical points are these: bad posture (I sit a lot during the day), demi-plié is super shallow (still have problems doing normal squats, my butt keeps moving back) and low flexibility in general. I still can't touch my toes with my fingers while keeping the legs straight (even though I'm slowly getting there).
I can't pay for a gym subscription right now, so my current "gear" is just 2kg/3kg dumbbells, an exercise mat and a pilates ring.

So, tl;dr: what would be the best course of action if I wanted to not look like an idiot when we start the beginner course around the middle of september? Anyone with adult ballet experience that can guide me a bit?

(Figure in the photo is my current body shape)
>>
>>74610850
>33yo
>male
>ballet
Umm, one question:
For what fucking purpose??
>>
>>74610883
Because I like it?