[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/fit/ - Fitness

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

Bros, I've been lifting for over 2 years now. I'm legit twice as strong as I was at the start when I was 125lbs and look way better, but I can barely maintain 140lbs (10 stone). Can you guys please tell me what you eat and how much? This is depressing as fuck. I just want to get to 150lbs at the least. Any advice is appreciated
>>
File: The Vertical Diet.jpg (183 KB, 760x760)
183 KB
183 KB JPG
>>74770630
This was a diet I followed during a period where I was going for maximum size and strength.
>horizontal/micros
You eat the salmon 2-3 times per week, like 4+ eggs per day, and you salt your food to taste, but otherwise, you eat 1-2 servings of everything else there each day for easy to digest, high-quality micros
>vertical/macros
You have a minimum of 1 serving of red meat each day. Usually, it's most of your protein intake other than dairy and eggs. You want to eat enough protein to get in at least 1g per pound of lean body mass per day. More is fine if you need to eat more. The rest of the calories get filled out with white rice
>other stuff
Take short walks after you eat. Be sure to get in plenty of sleep. If you need to make it even easier to eat more food then you do stuff like sub out the oranges and cranberries for juice
>>
>>74770630
>>74771070