[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/g/ - Technology

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: wp5338281.jpg (45 KB, 1023x988)
45 KB
45 KB JPG
https://www.wheresyoured.at/the-men-who-killed-google/
shocked pikachu face
>>
>>100158454
>Raghavan — a manager, hired by Sundar Pichai, a former McKinsey man and a manager by trade — is an example of everything wrong with the tech industry. Despite his history as a true computer scientist with actual academic credentials, Raghavan chose to bulldoze actual workers and replace them with toadies that would make Google more profitable and less useful to the world at large.

>Since Prabhakar took the reins in 2020, Google Search has dramatically declined, with the numerous “core” search updates allegedly made to improve the quality of results having an adverse effect, increasing the prevalence of spammy, search engine optimized content.
>>
Terrible article based entirely on the opening line of
>The story begins on February 5th 2019
This assumes that Google Search was good until 2019, which it wasn't. Google Search hasn't been good or even barely passable since the early 2010's.
Sure it might've gotten worse because they pushed out the guy who made search great in the first place and replaced him with some incompetent asshat for ideological reasons, but by the time that happened Search was already shit compared to what it was a decade prior.
>>
File: 1700694042202.jpg (214 KB, 1024x1024)
214 KB
214 KB JPG
>>100158454