[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/g/ - Technology

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 78565876.png (22 KB, 214x255)
22 KB
22 KB PNG
>oh em gee the market is so bad :(( i have 15 years experience as a web developer with a masters and i can't find anything :( over 3 years unemployed
>70 replies later
>hey OP, where are you from?
>somalia

if you don't preface your market complaining threads with your COUNTRY OF ORIGIN you need to kill yourself. kill yourself!

DIE
>>
>>101560057
DHAT CHUD HIGH AF
>>
>>101560057
you make a good point but even in the US things are dire. Actually, third worlders are having the best time of their careers due to borderless hiring (inevitable with remote work).

it's pretty clear that the dev job market is headed towards finance where prestige and networking is becoming more and more necessary. I myself have a startup and hire eastern european devs while receiving US revenue. Honestly, you need to reshape and adapt to the current environment. Translation and cultural barriers get thinner each year, and it works for me.

You just need to play the system, network and get referrals. It's not 2016 anymore.
>>
>>101560057
>>101560106
>if you don't preface your market complaining threads with your COUNTRY OF ORIGIN you need to kill yourself
This also applies to mentioning your nearest metropolitan area if in the US.
>hey anon, where are you from?
>Bismark, North Dakota
>>
>>101560057