[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/g/ - Technology

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

Wanna know why people use Discord instead of making (and sometimes hosting) their own website? Because HTML and CSS are horrid tools and no normal person who isn't into computers and just wants their own online space is going to waste time learning how to use them. The year is 2024 and you still need to learn 2 separate languages in order to put up a website. I'm no programmer, ok? I just want to talk about my hobby I shouldn't have to deal with HTML and CSS bullshit.
>>
we had bbs templates over 20 years ago lil zoom
>>
why so many discord troon threads today? just go back lmfao its that easy
>>
There are about a million graphical tools to make a website that require zero knowledge of html or css.
>I just want to talk about my hobby
Nobody cares about talking to you, they want whatever file/information you've hidden behind your cancerous chat application.
>>
>>102409569
Imagine being filtered by HTML and CSS
>>
>>102409569
>The year is 2024
Took me ~30 seconds to ask chatgpt to create a simple website about apples. Another ~30 seconds to check if the code worked.
Feels like I'm replying to bait.
>>
>>102409569
Look into Emmet and realize how retarded you sound.
>>
>>102409569
At some point your "server" will die because of some dumb drama and all information will die with it.
>>