[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/g/ - Technology

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 1723444758158709.jpg (210 KB, 640x640)
210 KB
210 KB JPG
shit's fucking hard

i have a bachelors, 8 """certifications""", and work experience and I'm getting blank stares in interviews from HR roasties.

my favorite interview so far was being asked to do leetcode problems for a linux sysadmin position by some woman who has no idea what she's doing, and when I said no she just ended the call without saying anything and ghosted me.

my second favorite interview was applying for a windows sysadmin and getting told slowly that it's actually a javascript developer position, with zero windows administration involved. When I was asked if I knew any javascript I said no, but I could learn it easily- then I was cut off by saying how I would be unable to learn javascript by the HR recruiter doing the interview.

TL;DR how do I navigate sociopath women in positions of powers so I can feed myself?
>>
>>102445762
only idiots prosper in tech jobs, nobody competent is ever hired to make good software anymore. Find another line of work while you're still young and flexible because it's going to only get worse.
>>
>>102445762
is the bachelors in CS?
are the certs for cloud?
2-3 years of experience as a programmer in a real language (javascript, java, c++ or python)?
if you answered no to any of the above you're not getting hired.
>>
>even women can tell OP can't learn JavaScript
ngmi
>>
File: 1679303823493332.png (28 KB, 128x128)
28 KB
28 KB PNG