[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/his/ - History & Humanities

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

&Humanities

I want to become lawyer (my bachelors was in mathematics). Having already obtained a traditional stem degree, I am considering non-traditional options. I am looking at online schools. I have no experience in law, not even an undergraduate course. Should I start with a second Bachelor or just go to law school? I am looking at this Columbia University's offerings. My requirements:

(i) rigorous course of study;

(ii) few (or no) female instructors;

(iii) cheap/low fees

I am based in Wyoming so there are free and cheap options. I won't be working during this period but instead focus on my studies 100%. Any recoomendations?
>>
>>17023970
>Any recoomendations?
Don't become a lawyer unless you come from a Jewish/Brahmin family.
>>
>>17023970
law school is only kind of oriented around teaching you to be a lawyer. It's mostly about teaching you to take the bar exam, and you are going to want a lot of guidance and studying for taking the bar.
There are some very expensive online courses for bar prep, but they generally assume that you have an underlying familiarity with all topics of the law from law school, so they wouldn't be very helpful on their own.