[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/ic/ - Artwork/Critique

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 9782845992641_1_75.jpg (21 KB, 283x411)
21 KB
21 KB JPG
Where to beginning learning drawing ? or anatomy (kinda lost in where to start)
>>
>>7214892
why do you want to learn to draw?
>>
>>7214899
To create complex drawing, or just anime person
>>
>>7214901
/2 *character
>>
>>7214892
I’ve been drawing for a couple of years now for hobby reasons and I’ve found it most fun to give it a good blend of doing what I want to do and what I need to do to improve.

Oftentimes I’ll draw something, notice a weak point, then do a couple of exercises to boost my skills in that area. Rinse and repeat. Just make sure the learning part doesn’t get in the way of having fun
>>
>>7214892
>>7214892
Get the following books off of Libgen in this order

Drawing on the the right side of the brain --> Keys to drawing --> Fun with a pencil --> Perspective Made Easy --> Vilppu Drawing Manual --> Figure Drawing: Design and Invention

Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain will teach you how to "see" like an artist and will give you a massive confidence boost.
Keys to Drawing will give you a very good toolbox that will allow you to copy anything.anatomy using simple shapes

Fun with a pencil will gently teach you how to use construction in order to draw from imagination. If you want maximum gains you should do the following for each drawing you see in the book:
1) copy the drawing as closely as possible