[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/ic/ - Artwork/Critique

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: IMG_8393.jpg (98 KB, 729x1200)
98 KB
98 KB JPG
I’ve been drawing for 10+ years. Started at age 11.
It’s just I feel like I don’t feel like I’m at the level I should be at with posing and drawing things that look interesting. I hate just drawing a characters standing it looks boring. I wanna get good at drawing things and people in cooler poses an angles. I’ve did it once in a digital piece I made but was pretty difficult. Idk how to recreate the same success or to improve from 2 years ago. What do I do? (Picrel)
>>
>>7221545
There are a few things I think about when seeing this drawing
>The lineart is messy and lacks varied lineweight, it looks like you didn't use a stabilizer and didn't pay much attention to overlapping lines. Adding lineweight to your drawing can make it pop more and help with detail that you're lacking (i.e. add suction cups to tentacles with heavier lines in the outer circle and lower px in the inner)