[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/ic/ - Artwork/Critique

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: images.jpg (6 KB, 300x168)
6 KB
6 KB JPG
I've been telling everyone I'm learning to draw for the last year or so. The truth is that I spent the first week diligently doing DrawABox, lost my motivation, and I haven't drawn a single thing since. Not a doodle, not a sketch, nothing. I can't even draw a decent looking stick figure. They all think I'm a decent artist now because it's been going on so long, they even buy me fancy art supplies and I think them and tell them how 'x will be so useful for my paintings' and so on.

I don't think I can keep this lie going on forever.
What do I do?
>>
>>7299306
>What do i do?
pyw
>>
>>7299308
ok gimme a minute I've gotta charge my phone. There's some stuff in my sketchbook.
>>
File: Studio+wall.jpg (109 KB, 750x1134)
109 KB
109 KB JPG
>What do I do?
if it comes up, just be honest. but in general - with drawing or any other endeavor - stop putting the cart before the horse and telling everyone you're doing such and such when in reality you're not. I've actually heard telling people about a fresh enterprise actually lowers the likelihood of you reaching your goal(s) in it. have some humility and be diligent.
>>
>>7299306
you can spend a year on drawing and still be bad
just draw
>>
>>7299306
You should commission a semi decent artist to make it believable - have them create some stuff for you and tell yuor friends you did it.
>>