[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/lit/ - Literature

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: lectu.png (739 KB, 1402x480)
739 KB
739 KB PNG
>went through 5 years of compsci/cybersec undergrad
>most boring useless lecturers ever as professors for every single class

I got my degree of course but these two are legit the only two lecturers ive ever seen and heard that dont bore me to death where i can listen to them talk for hours and hours without losing focus at all.
>>
>>23815885
Whos the chap on the right
>>
They're better because those lectures are scripted
>>
>>23815935
new mfs on /lit/ don't know rick roderick? tf? his lectures aren't really that good by college standards but his folksy style still makes them fun
>>
>>23815959
umm ... all college lectures are more or less scripted it's called a lesson plan and a syllabus. i had a professor who would bring like 30 pages of old notes for every lecture of the semester, not that he ever really needed to look at them. op not enjoying his cs lecture is entirely a different issue, an iq issue to be specific. i loved cs lecture been them i'm a geek not some awful bug who took stem classes to get rich.
>>
>>23815970
Those Great Courses lectures have teleprompters and shit, it's differernt.
>>
File: IMG_2522.jpg (187 KB, 456x454)
187 KB
187 KB JPG
>>23815885