[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/lit/ - Literature

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 20241014_135913.jpg (78 KB, 736x806)
78 KB
78 KB JPG
Im a stem student, 22yo and in 2 year of uni give or take. Most mondays i come down to my local library to sit down and skip classes I can easily pass without a profesor. Im re-reading Cervantes off an old and marked-up as book filled notes from Alberto Blecua(recommended) and all I see around me is young kids with computers and tablets coding in python a shitty calendar and I keep questioning myself, is enjoying this little hobby is worth it or should I give it all up, study computer science down to the bone as I'm supposed to? and as fast as possible aswell to snatch a good job and live a pleasant life. I know I will get there by both paths but man, I really want to feel human in the journey and this is the only way I know. Should I give up and push with the flow or build myself slowly tántalo style?
How does the academic mind work? Is professionalism spaced away from personal interests or for a great mind to be constructed in a niche place in this word one must abandon it's previous self and become the area of study it wants to take doman over?
>>
leave college immediately, cocoon yourself in a room full of books, and only communicate with the outside world with handwritten letters.
>>
Eat shit
>>
zoomer "problems" crack me up
>>
>>23919157