[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/mu/ - Music

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

No pretense. I genuinely enjoy the music. I learned a couple of the tracks, read the band member's books. I'm a musician myself, and it feels like there are zero Beefheart fans in the wild.
>>
>>121758243
Yes, I really love decals, I heard it as a kid from my older cousin and didn't know it was meant to be some crazy thing
>>
>>121758243
No you fucking don't lmao.
>" it feels like there are zero Beefheart fans in the wild.

That's because their aren't. It's a larp for Discord Type Peoplr to feel better about themselves. He's le obscure and le weird so they can feel like le epic 2012 Deadpool Hipsters. Krautrock Fanbase might have a lot of pretentious aging millenials to but these guys actually were the hipsters as opposed to just being manchildren. Also plenty of Krautrock Bands actually wrote good songs. Zappa,Beefheart,and his friends didn't. You can be the most blue collar republican ever and never touch drugs in your entire life and still admit that Paperhouse let's say has good riffs. Nobody is ever going to do that for Beefheart or Zappa. There are no "anthems" by them. CAN could write Yellow Snow or The Muffin Man but Zappa or Beefheart couldn't write Paperhouse or Sing Swan Song. He couldn't do what other people did before him either.
>>
im not really into him but i like seeing the nicosperg get triggered because he's a fag
>>
>>121758342