[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/o/ - Auto

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 15136.jpg (625 KB, 2048x2048)
625 KB
625 KB JPG
I drive a 2012 Toyota Avensis I bought for £6k out right.

Why?

Well, I’m an engineer on a 55k salary, I own a home so there’s no rent or mortgage to pay anymore. I have no credit or finance on anything and I’m not in a phone contract, I literally have a £600 a week disposable income, £22k sat in the bank and a credit score of 800/1000.

Why did I buy it, because I was googling most reliable cars and the Toyota Avensis won many rewards for being reliable cars. The one I bought was 10 years old with only 70,000 miles on it which means it hadn’t been used as a taxi.

So even though I drive a car similar to the top 4 pictured, I could buy any of the bottom 4 any time I wanted to, but choose not to. And I think people out there need to realise that there’s lots of people like me simply choosing not to have something which is seen as wealthy by the average person.
>>
>>27595803
>And I think people out there need to realise that there’s lots of people like me simply choosing not to have something which is seen as wealthy by the average person.
So why didn't you buy a £1000 Nissan Micra?
>>
wow extremely interesting

will you go to /tv/ next to post that you watch amazon with adds since its the cheapesr streaming service
>>
55k bongbuck is nothing around mega cities of bongland. No need to cope. You just couldn't afford better. Toyota is cheap and reliable.
>>
>>27595803