[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/out/ - Outdoors

Name
Options
Comment
Verification
4chan Pass users can bypass this verification. [Learn More] [Login]
File
  • Please read the Rules and FAQ before posting.

08/21/20New boards added: /vrpg/, /vmg/, /vst/ and /vm/
05/04/17New trial board added: /bant/ - International/Random
10/04/16New board for 4chan Pass users: /vip/ - Very Important Posts
[Hide] [Show All]

[Advertise on 4chan]

File deleted.
I'm a CS student and I'm seriously thinking about quitting.

I took this path for the money and job prospects, but I absolutely hate it, I can't stand doing these things and the stress and anxiety this situation brings me is becoming too much to bear.
I would love to get an outdoor job, also given that hiking is one of my biggest passion.

Any advice on how to make this transition or what fields to look into? Should I eat the bullet and end uni first (I have one year left) or get into a new experience as soon as possibile?
>>
>>2758035
>Should I eat the bullet and end uni first (I have one year left)
finish your career man if you drop out now you wasted all of those years and if the outdoors path fails you'll be fucked and have those years of university be a waste.
>>
I applied to US Forestry and would not recommend. Zero ETA on when I will be accepted and it’s taking like 9 months for some people apparently.
>>
>>2758035