[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/p/ - Photography

Name
Options
Comment
Verification
4chan Pass users can bypass this verification. [Learn More] [Login]
File
  • Please read the Rules and FAQ before posting.

08/21/20New boards added: /vrpg/, /vmg/, /vst/ and /vm/
05/04/17New trial board added: /bant/ - International/Random
10/04/16New board for 4chan Pass users: /vip/ - Very Important Posts
[Hide] [Show All]

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: eyefish_effect.jpg (4.32 MB, 3000x6000)
4.32 MB
4.32 MB JPG
Hey guys, so I'm an amateur street photographer, and I'm trying to achieve a fisheye effect, as you can see.

The matter here is that I can't get the same effect that the Windows Photos app gives to raw wide photos (like the 3rd one). In my attempt, I created the 1st image, but the Photoshop lens correction doesn't achieve the same effect. as it expands the center, unlike the Windows algorithm, and it also loses information from the edges. Plus, the black corners don't blend/blur with the image. How would you guys achieve that effect?

English is not my mother tongue, so please excuse me if I'm not explaining my ideas quite well. I hope you can help/advise me.
>>
>>4332826
buy a real camera with a fish eye lens.

that is it.
>>
>>4332828
easiest n quickest i guess
>>