[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/po/ - Papercraft & Origami

Name
Options
Comment
Verification
4chan Pass users can bypass this verification. [Learn More] [Login]
File
  • Please read the Rules and FAQ before posting.
  • Additional supported file types are: PDF

08/21/20New boards added: /vrpg/, /vmg/, /vst/ and /vm/
05/04/17New trial board added: /bant/ - International/Random
10/04/16New board for 4chan Pass users: /vip/ - Very Important Posts
[Hide] [Show All]

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: reipaint.jpg (26 KB, 402x365)
26 KB
26 KB JPG
> I'm new to papercraft and I'm starting to use it as a relaxing hobby and as a cheap way to decorate my room
does anyone have any tips for starting out? I'm new to this and I feel I'm not very proficient and would like to get better
>>
>>616594
Get some nice exacto knives and a small ruler, can use a dulled safety pin for making scores, I use an old pair of pointy tweezers that are dulled so they dont slice the paper.

Otherwise just lurk around and look for people sharing models, if you're just starting out you wont have much to trade but theres plenty of free places to find shit, like Paperzone, lurk some of the threads too and see if anyone dropped shit you like.

what kinda shit are you trying to get into? or just papercraft in general
>>
>>616594
PaperizedCrafts has a lot of basic models of anime you could try to get a feel for how it works, the'yre rather simple and they have a lot of characters
>>
>>616594
just do it, its not like anyone keeping score..