[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/pol/ - Politically Incorrect

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

>Try reading Bell Curve
>First three chapter is light background on history of IQ and lots of repeating themselves
>Get bored and read Wealth of Nations
>It's a lot of 'no shit' as I have a degree in economics
I can't tell if me not reading seriously for a decade is the reason or I they were bad picks
I had The Prince and The Republic lined up but now I'm too intimidated

What's a fun book in a similar line to the books mentioned above to get me back into reading?
>>
>>475743525
>I can't tell if me not reading seriously for a decade is the reason or I they were bad picks
It's definitely the prior, as you should be aware of the importance of historical context when reading works. Of course the Wealth of Nations will go over some obvious points, but it's also valuable for you to understand the development of economics. Just read what you LIKE, start with more entertaining easy stuff. Maybe read fiction instead of non-fiction.
>>
>>475743526
I'll try reading The Silmarilliion again, thanks for the advice.
>>
>>475743525
There is so much fucking irony in your post, you racist sack of normie shit.
>>
File: ll.jpg (23 KB, 320x320)
23 KB
23 KB JPG
>>475743528
>>
>>475743525
>>Get bored and read Wealth of Nations