[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/r9k/ - ROBOT9001

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

Just got a degree and I can't find any job in the field the degree is in, should I bite the bullet and go back to retail or should I just kill myself. What's the best option moving forward, leaning towards killing myself
>>
>>78258489
Definitely kill yourself
>>
>>78258489 Write an amazing book (or just a book) related to your expertise in the field.
>>
>>78258537
I don't have expertise I have a bachelors degree and 0 industry experience
>>
>>78258581
depends how long you looked for, if you applied everywhere and still couldn't find a job in the field you studied for I'd go ahead and shoot myself. Retail should not be a place to go back to, I think there's a walmart in hell
>>
>>78258635
Been 2 months and I've been rejected from everywhere that won't require me to move which I can't afford to do
>>
File: 1696446050560623.gif (1.36 MB, 444x444)
1.36 MB
1.36 MB GIF
>>78258489
I fell into the liberal arts degree trap back in 2020 because of the stupid decision to not fight back against my parents and also my irritancy at being disturbed and my trauma from my dad incessantly beating me over math problems making me shy away from schoolwork