[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/sci/ - Science & Math

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 1719334611005879.jpg (77 KB, 750x1000)
77 KB
77 KB JPG
I'm an employed engineer now and it's partly thanks to /sci/.
>>
>>16258257
Thank you for giving the rich, beautiful and powerful the means for total control on a global scale. Without your knowledge and skill we would still live in a dark age of borrowing a huge house on a huge piece of fertile land to once in while pay taxes in the form of a few bags of grain to the benevolent aristocrat. Imagine the horror and how lucky we are now thanks to your epic engineering.
>>
>>16258298
You wouldn't be able to make that post without us.
>>
>>16258257
This gives me hope! :D I love a success story!
>>
What kind of neer
>>
>>16259776
Degrees are in mechanical, but I am inter-disciplinary field with a lot of electrical stuff and chemistry.
>>
>>16258257
congrats, buddy.
>>
>>16258257
I'm glad you changed careers out of spite, and you probably would've never done so if it werent for me, just don't get anyone killed. Also, you try not accidentally sitting on a shitty bus seat while commuting in the bay area.
>>
>>16260117